Thursday, 7 December 2017

Annual Cricket Awards Presentation

In mid October we held our Annual Awards Presentation night which promised to be a special occasion following a great season for the teams on the field.

Performance of the year won by David McCormick for 
The party gets underway!!
With the Section 2 trophy now in our hands we could all sit back and enjoy a great nights entertainment as the annual dinner always provides us with plenty of laughs and even a few tears.  As we danced into the small hours, and continued to do so at a local house party afterwards!!! this years awards night will live long in the memory.
Davy Harris 2nd XI Bowler of the year
Alan Baker  2ndXI Batsman of the year
Carl Rae 2nd XI Captains Pick
Adam McCormick Young Player of the Year
Mark Keenan Captains Pick 2017
David receiving his Cap and Certificate from Cricket World acknowledging his performance against Ballymena which won him a UK wide vote for performance of the week!!

Graham Watt collecting the Harry Blair Memorial Trophy from Jimmy Irvine
Leon Moore who was delighted to collect the Canard d'or
A special award for Aaron as Barbara kindly returned the ball to him like she promised!!
Special award for the bowlers who recorded 5 fors during the season
Jimmy Irvine who captained Cregagh 1st XI 50 years ago and had played alongside Harry Blair and paid a beautiful tribute to Harry which the Clubman of the year trophy is in memory of

Joshua Harvey 3rd XI Captains Pick

Mark Keenan 3rd XI Bowler of the year
Adam Skelton 1st XI Bowler of the year

Max Porter receiving a special award for his 100

Aaron Johnston 1st XI Batsman of the year
Adam McCormick 1st XI Captains Pick
Sarthak Kareer 3rd XI Batsman of the year
The night started with Graeme Hassard and Ian Kerr unveiling the new Honours Boards

The Skippers